Why can't my clients download their documents?

If your client used to be able to download a document and is now unable to, it's most likely because we've changed our user permissions. This means that group administrators can now choose a new file permissions setting for their members: View, Download & Share.

This means that, underneath each File or Note, you will now be able to choose from five different permissions options for your users:

  • View - which means that the group members can only view the file.
  • View, Download and Share - which means that the group members can view, download or share the file with an external individual.
  • View and Edit - which means that the group members can do all of the above plus edit/upload a new version of the file.
  • View, Edit and Delete - which means that the group members can do all of the above, plus delete the file.
  • Administer - which means that the group members have the same rights as the account administrator for the file.

 

Screen_Shot_2018-05-29_at_11.35.08.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.